Publish to Berkshire Analytics & Insights
Release the Completed Plan for Distribution
Completing a plan involves all of the steps displayed in the side navigation menu, from the plan's Settings and Data to IWD/Veterans analyses and Narratives. When these steps complete, the Publish Plan module provides simple tools, available via the page's tab header, to:
- Publish Plan — Make the plan available for viewing by others
- User Settings — Manage users and assign user profiles
- Email Users — Send a message to colleagues that results are ready to view
These topics are described in this article, below.
Publish Plan to Reports
The first step is to let the Reports portals "know" that results are ready. First check the Publish Plan checkbox at the top of the screen, under the BAI Reporting label, and then select the first option to Publish to Berkshire Analytics & Insights only.
Click [Save]. Then, proceed to the next tab, User Settings, described next.
User Settings
The audience for plan results is typically comprised of colleagues or executives who are not involved in preparing plans. Therefore, the roll-out of plan results will typically involve the plan creator/owner in administering user access via the Publish Plan > User Settings tab.
Providing access for the new user to Reports is generally comprised of two aspects:
- Adding the user to the system manually or via import - Publish Plan - Import Users
- Assigning the user a Profile to view some, or all, plan results
Some default Profiles will come with the software to help you assign permissions to the users you add.
Add a New User and Apply Profile
Navigate to Publish Plan > User Settings. Choose [Add User] to display the Add User window.
Enter the following identifying information:
- First Name
- Last Name
Select the following plan information:
- Plan Profile from the provided drop-down (e.g., All Reports, Primary Reports).
- If adding users through a master plan, select the sub plans to which they will be given access.
Click [Add].
Delete an Existing User
Check the box next to the user’s Email address entry, and click [Delete].
User Settings Options
Emulate the User's View
By emulating the user's experience — in particular how the user interacts with Reports — the plan creator/owner or the Administrator can verify the user experience for security and troubleshooting purposes. While working in Publish Plan > User Settings, simply locate the user on the User list and click the corresponding View As icon. The emulated experience will open in a separate window.
View the User Access Log
After at least one user has been granted plan access, a report may be run to see who has or has not viewed plan results. On the User Settings tab, scroll down to the User Access Log menu. Select one of the following parameters:
- Viewed
- Not Viewed
- All
Click [View Report]. The USER ACCESS report will be organized by the selected user group(s), with each user identified by Name, Email, and, if applicable, (Date) Last Accessed.
Email Users
When you are ready for users to view the completed reports, you can send an email with a link and login instructions to defined recipients.
Select a recipient group from the following options:
- All Users
- Users that have not already received an email
- Users that have not viewed the reports — Any user that had received an email before but has not yet logged on—will receive another email.
- Selected Users — Choose specific Recipients, by checking off one or more users.
Click [Send Email] to transmit the message. Click [Yes] in answer to the confirmation message.
.png?width=593&name=MicrosoftTeams-image%20(4).png)